Topics

• Heat pump refrigerant

Hi We have a Hayward heat pump installed for our in ground pool. Late last summer (just after one year of heat pump use) I noticed an oily...

3 3,864

Started by John

• GFCI Breaker

Do I need to power the heat pump with a GFCI breaker in my panel or are the units safe to use without one? Thanks.

1 4,067

Started by David

• Heat Pump for a Spa?

I'm a newbie in the market for a pool with a spill over spa. I'm thinking of heating the two with a heat pump but I'm getting conflicting advice...

3 4,650

Started by rizzilient

• heat pump doesn't start

hi, we bought a heat pump for our pool a few days ago. i wanted to clean out the basket of the pool filter so i turned of the heat pump and then the...

3 5,253

Started by jeff

• Hayward heat pump efficiency

Hello-- Great site, very helpful. I recently installed a Hayward 2100TCO heat pump for our pool in Connecticut (replaced an older propane heater)...

1 3,268

Started by Michael

• How do I clean the inside of the GS-1000

I have the above heat pump for my pool, and there's all kind of debris inside the unit. How do I clean it? Hopefully someone has a solution. thanks...

1 3,517

Started by Leslie

• Electric Costs

Hi all - Would love to know the appoximate monthly costs for heating your pools for heater and heat pump... Need to know to make final decision!! ...

1 3,599

Started by renee

• Water temperature sensor question...

Hello: When I started up my Turcotte Generation pool heat pump this year I get the error code "Sc" which indicates a short circuit in the...

1 3,461

Started by Louis F

• Heat Pump Oil Leak

My heat pump gave in last year and leaked the freon oil into my pool. I am having a very difficult time trying to remove the oil from the water...

1 3,603

Started by David

• How to best run heat pump

Hello, I am a new pool and heat pump owner. I understand that as the ambient air gets cooler, the heat pump will have to work 'harder' to maintain...

1 3,576