Buck Woods
A couple of weeks ago you recommended that I use either the AE2000 or the 2500 Jandy.  After reading the specs, I am about to pull the trigger on the 2500.  This is new construction, and I have decided to add an overflow SPA.  I am a hands on person.  My pool contractor is not very forthcoming with information, even though he has years of experience. I will probably install the heat pump myself after the pool and spa have been completed.  How do the "dual thermostats" work?  Are there separate inlets & outlets for the pool and spa?  Do the "dual thermostats" control the temperature of each unit.  If so, how?  Your thoughts, information, and suggestions will be greatly appreciated.  It has been about 25 years since my last pool, and I have had no experience with pool heaters, nor have I ever had an overflow spa.  Can I heat them separately using the Jandy 2500, or will I need a separate heater for the spa?  It's like pulling teeth to get information from the pool contractor.  It makes me think that he may not know much about this subject.  Help!   

Thanks,
B. Woods
North Mississippi 
Marcus Miller
Dear B. Woods: